a lot of catching up to do…

What an incredible year 2013 has been, and to think that I’ve gone the entire year so far without writing a single post in Fellowship on the Road…

So the question is where do I start, to try and get back on track.  I anticipate this being a ramble, so please forgive me, but I think I need to just start with a few stories to sum things up, then I will elaborate during the next few postings.

Personally, this has been a year of achievement and of blessings for my family.  My beautiful wife, Mary has seen her business (DesignFriendzy.com) flourish with the addition of many new clients.  My oldest son has begun the trek toward his career by completing his first year of Law School.  My daughter has graduated college, and after a summer on the road with the Catholic Heart Work Camp, will come back home in a couple of days.  And my younger son, still in High School, has joined his older brother in the rank of Eagle Scout with the Boy Scouts of America.

And me, I am just blessed to be able to share in all of the above and continue to have the opportunity to witness the love of the Lord as I travel. So I am posting this just to get myself up off my backside, but I have a lot to write about and will catch up over the next few days and weeks.

More on Catholic Heart Work Camp, the blowing of the Shofar, some songs, and thoughts on my journey, both the spiritual and the physical…

God Bless…

One thought on “a lot of catching up to do…

Leave a comment